Purley United Reformed Church – Responsibilities and Contacts

Please see a list of people you can contact to help with your enquiry. If you are unable to find the contact you need to assist you please e-mail David Wiggs, (Webmaster), who will then forward your enquiry to the appropriate person.


Church RolesResponsibilitiesFunctionContactEmail
Minister / PastoralResponsibility for religious leadership and Pastoral SupportMinisterRussell Furley Smithminister@purleyurc.org.uk
Pastoral Pastoral SupportPastoral AssistantJill Denisonpastoralassistant@purleyurc.org.uk
Church SecretaryResponsible for administrative matters relating to Church and Elders’ Meetings and interface with authoritiesChurch SecretaryGillian Harrisonchurchsecretary@purleyurc.org.uk
020 8656 8463
Management CommitteeOversees all aspects of the buildings, contents, and use of PURC premisesCommittee ConvenorFrancois Smithmanagement@purleyurc.org.uk
Hiring SecretaryAlison Whittinghamhirings@purleyurc.org.uk
020 8657 5203
Health & Safety CoordinatorColin Burgesscolinrichardburgess@gmail.com
Finance & Stewardship CommitteeOversees all to do with PURC FinancesCommittee Convener John Denisonjohn.denison@btinternet.com
Church TreasurerMartin Daytreasurer@purleyurc.org.uk
Assistant Treasurer and Gift Aid SecretaryJudith Johnsonassistanttreasurer@purleyurc.org.uk
Communication and Outreach CommitteeOverseas the internal and external communications of PURC including noticeboards publications and website, including
Church links with local community.
Committee ConvenerAlan Cowniecommunications@purleyurc.org.uk
Church Magazine EditorHeather Parkreflections@purleyurc.org.uk
WebmasterDavid Wiggswebmaster@purleyurc.org.uk
World Church Partnership CommitteeResponsible for PURC’s active links with other partnership churchesCommittee ConvenorFelicity Harrispartnership@purleyurc.org.uk
Safeguarding Coordinates PURC safeguarding policy and procedure; first point of contact for safeguarding issues and advocate for good safeguarding practicesafeguarding@purleyurc.org.uk
Children and Young People CoordinatorJill Berry
020 8661 2990
Children and Young People DeputyAndrew Manderandrew.mander@purleyurc.org.uk
020 020 8407 1647
Adults at Risk CoordinatorJill Denisonvj.denison@btinternet.com
01737 554260
Adults at risk DeputyLouise Willlmerlouisewillmer@btinternet.com
02086864866
Children and Young People’s activitiesyouthandchildren@purleyurc.org.uk

Contacts

Revd. Furley-Smith

Minister

Martin Day

Church Treasurer

David Wiggs

Webmaster

John Denison

Finance & Stewardship Committee Convenor

Short Description

Heather Park

Refections Magazine Editor

Short Description

Colin Burgess

Designation

Short Description

Gillian Henderson

Designation

Short Description

Title

Designation

Short Description

Title

Designation

Short Description

Title

Designation

Short Description

Title

Designation

Short Description

Title

Designation

Short Description